Buhari approves the appointment of six new permanent secretaries [full list]


President Muhammadu Buhari approved the appointment of six new permanent secretaries in the Federal Civil Service on Wednesday, following a recent selection procedure.

Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan, the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation (HOCSF), made the announcement in Abuja through Mohammed Ahmed, the Office of the HOCSF’s Director of Communications, NAN reports.

Esuabana Asanye (Cross River), Mahmud Kambari (Borno), Richard Pheelangwah (Taraba), Lamuwa Ibrahim (Gombe), Yakubu Kofar-Mata (Kano), and Oloruntola Michael (Ogun) are the nominees.

According to Yemi-Esan, the date for the new appointees’ swearing-in and deployment will be announced in due order.

-All Rights Reserved-
Permission to use any material, including text, still photograph, audio and video from this site is granted subject to permission being formally sought and, if granted, appropriate credit must duly be given to The News Room as the source.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!